G | G L A M O U R N I G H T S | A – Z B L O G G I N G C H A L L E N G E*

dsc_0554fff
beauty03eab4b3248a9093aec0c7e097b8eb61Don’t you just hate it when makeup is packaged with sellotape that makes the outside nasty and gungy? I do. – But that’s the only bad thing I have to say about this palette. The MUA Glamour Nights palette is one of those surprise loves. I also have the Heaven & Earth palette and that’s one of my favourites for transition and highlights, this adds the ‘pop’ of colour. ← I really dislike that word in terms of colour, no idea why. You can buy all MUA products from MUA Online, Superdrug Online and Superdrug stores. 

DSC_0583

The Shape of the palette is comparable to the Sleek eyeshadow palettes with twelve circular shadows. Thy’re also really soft but nowhere near as soft as a Sleek or Urban Decay. For £4 though, the quality is phenomenal, as is the colour pay off. I can’t speak for all of the shadows but the five I wore on Friday lasted all day. That includes the deep purple/blue that I used to line my lower lash line. That’s usually my problem area.

I really do love the different combinations you can have with this palette. The pink is also very versatile as a really vibrant stand alone colour and as a sort of ‘topping’. I used it over the top of a metallic brown and it looked really flirty and ready for spring.

Annnnnnd, swatches:

2

1

Aren’t the colours beautiful? Every single one is a colour that I would wear in at least some capacity as I had few problems with application. The only shadow that I had a little bit of an issue with was the light grey/brown that’s second to last in the first image. For some reason that just refused to transfer. It was a little stiff in the pan too but once you get it moving enough and have enough on the brush it’s a beautiful shade for natural, everyday looks.

I also really appreciate that there is a true mixture of matte and shimmer shades. I didn’t own a matte white until I bought this palette and I can’t really see myself needing to buy a new now one either.

I’m still working on taking photos of the looks I create with my makeup but I’, having trouble getting the colours to show. If anyone has any tips then let me know. Thanks!

a-z

L E T ' S C H A T

