C L O S I N G T H O U G H T S | A – Z B L O G G I N G C H A L L E N G E*


az

Now, you’ll probably have noticed that I didn’t actually finish the A-Z Blogging Challenge and there are a couple of reasons for that.

1 | I lost my zeal for writing. I feel that the challenge forced me to find things to write about that I otherwise wouldn’t have and if I’m honest, I didn’t plan my time very well. As much as I loved sharing my favourite music with you guys, it wasn’t what I really wanted to share.

2 | I just didn’t have the time in the end. I’ve had a lot of coursework to get done as I’m about to finish up my second year of university. That also means that I need to put in a lot of hours and some pretty hardcore revision if I want to see the desired results. Even though it would’ve only taken me maybe an hour to put together a decent quality post, because of the fact that I didn’t actually want to write anymore, it just didn’t seem like an option. Plus, I had other things to get done.

3 | The quality of each post deteriorated as time went on. You probably noticed this too. I wont even pretend that I was putting in any effort as the challenge progressed. I was just spewing out words that had meaning in my head but weren’t explained as well as I’d have wanted to if I was really ‘feeling’ the challenge.

I suppose my closing thoughts are this: The challenge itself was a great idea which I’d have loved to participate in any other time of the year except April (who chose that month?). If i had planned my posts better, I may have been able to say what I had wanted to say and really enjoy doing so. That wasn’t the case this time around. I’m not sure if I’ll sign up to this next year as it’ll be my final year at uni. I definitely will be a 2016 A-Z Blogging Challenge member though! Here’s hoping the quality of the blog posts improves by then.

I don’t see this as a complete failure though. Through this challenge I’ve met some fantastic new bloggers and found some sites that I wouldn’t have otherwise. I just hope that those of you who have chosen to follow me, continue to do so, because I will get back into the swing of things in due course.

Keep your eyes peeled for some of the posts I never got around to during the challenge including restaurant and cosmetic reviews, poetry and more. – I’m even thinking of doing a few historical posts (considering I study History I probably should, don’t you think).

a-z

6 thoughts on “C L O S I N G T H O U G H T S | A – Z B L O G G I N G C H A L L E N G E*

  1. Chuck Douros - Principal Writer for Runwritedig says:

    Lauren! I, for one, am really glad you participated. Yes, because it gave us the opportunity to meet, but for another reason as well. I too, am so damn busy that I don’t give music a second thought anymore. I used to LIVE for my music. What a shame to have lost that. But, thanks to you and your music posts, I’ve paused many times throughout the month to listen to a tune here and there. I even rearranged my playlists on my phone now, thanks to you. So, not all is lost. 🙂 Keep writing and I’ll keep following.

    Like

L E T ' S C H A T

