N A I L S | M U A S P R I N G/S U M M E R S H A D E S*

 MUA Pastel Nail Polishes - Spring Picks

MUASPRINGLLL

So we’re getting into nice weather now and nails are always a big statement at this time of the year because they’re something you just can’t miss. You see a person’s hands numerous times throughout a day. Whether it’s nicely applied or one streaky coat, people will notice.

Now I’m the kind of girl that will designate nail painting time no matter how busy my schedule is. I just can’t have unpainted or severely chipped nails. It bugs the life out of me. When you paint your nails that often (I’ve increased from once a week to two or three times just because I like to change) then you need a lot of polishes. So when they only cost £1 and are great quality, you can’t really go wrong.

Now we all know that brights are a big deal this summer in terms of trends but pastels always come round, year after year. They just scream fresh femininity. That’s what my little mini MUA haul was in aid of!

The image shows very true to colour in terms of swatches. However Lush Lilac and Ameretto Crush definitely go on differently to what they seem just looking at the bottle. For starters Lush Lilac is actually pink at first glance. On the nails it’s more of a lilac/pink mix but you can definitely see the purple. Ameretto crush is a lot darker than I thought it would be with a very orange tinge.

The bottles are quite dinky too. Whereas you get 10ml in most products, you only get 6.2 here. This doesn’t bother me too much. The bottles do look a lot cuter and very similar to Essie bottles. I’ll probably use them up really quickly anyway.

All in all, I’m really enjoying these polishes and will be wearing them frequently, I can tell! The names are really sweet and I’m just generally really impressed with the product. Especially for such a budget friendly price.

muanailswatchlll

Ameretto Crush | Strawberry Crush | Lush Lilac | Pistachio Ice Cream
4 thoughts on “N A I L S | M U A S P R I N G/S U M M E R S H A D E S*

  1. BeautyBargainsUK says:

    I love these colours, I have the pastatio I’ve cream one too, its good but although I’m yet to get my review up on it, it’s such a gorgeous colour 🙂

    Like

    • LAUREN | LUCELUXE says:

      I can never seem to find the cream! – I’ve had the pistachio one on for around two weeks and there’s been virtually no chipping. I’m beyond impressed with these little pots of heaven.

      Like

L E T ' S C H A T

