S K I N C A R E | T H E B O D Y S H O P H A U L #2*

The Body Shop Haul #2

thumbThis one is VERY late in coming but better late than never.

As I said in The Body Shop Haul #1 I was looking to try out the Seaweed Ionic Clay Face Mask which is why I popped in to the Tottenham Court Road branch a few weeks back. I had just planned on buying the one thing but The Body Shop have been doing the little deals recently where you can buy a few products from one line at a discounted price.

The fist thing I decided on was the Mattifying Seaweed Duo which includes the face mask and a pore perfecter for £14 (RRP £23). So far, the mask works really well and my oily nose is kept at bay for 48 hours but I haven’t noticed any change in my pores after using the serum every day for a week and a half….. and it runs out quite quickly.

Both the mask and the serum are £12 each online so that was a pretty good deal with really good savings so I wont complain too much.

SAM_1828
SAM_1831Next, my obsession with the Satsuma range continued and I had to buy a giant 750ml bottle of Satsuma Shower Gel (which I can’t seem to find online). I’m not sure of the original price but I got mine in the sale for £9. I’ve been using it every single day and as far as shower gels go, this one isn’t drying on the skin and I can (if I really need to) go without moisturising afterwards. It also smells great and after a few days in the wilderness this week trekking through the countryside, it’s also a really good degreaser and gets mud and that sort of thing off really well. TMI? Nah. I’m in love with this product and combined with the Satsuma Body Polish, it’s left my skin feeling softer and cleaner than ever.

SAM_1832

For some reason, I can’t remember what it was now, I also got a free gift when I went up to pay. It ended up being the Peppermint Cooling Foot Spray which I uh….. really don’t understand. Why do my feet need to be cooled? I mean, it does exactly that, and does it really well, but I just don’t get why having cool feet may be advantageous….. It wasn’t until looking up online for this post that I found out it’s supposed to help during the summer months with foot odour which, I’m glad to say I do not have! Especially after bath time with the Satsuma body wash. I’m not sure I’d ever pay £6 for it either….. #justsaying. I could put water in a spritz bottle and do the exact same thing.

SAM_1842

L E T ' S C H A T

