T A G | T H E B R I T I S H T A G*

The British Tag

Errrbody seems to be doing this tag and after loving Bethan Nicole’s answers I decided I’d get onto it as well. I was born in Peckham and raised in South Yorkshire and am as British as they come although you may have a different take on that after you read the answer to the first question hahaha.

1. How many cups of tea do you have a day? + How many sugars?

Uhm….. I don’t like tea. :s But I have five brown sugars in coffee.

2. Favourite part of your roast?

Gravy! Red onion gravy. Put that in a mug and I’ll drink it like tea. (I’ve just had a horrible Bovril vision).

3. Favourite dunking biscuit?

I don’t dunk but my favourite biscuit is anything you can get out of those round tins. You know the ones, you run round to your granny’s and dive on the tin only to find out that it’s just sewing supplies? The hope never dies!

4. Favourite quintessentially British pastime?

Watching Jeremy Kyle. Ha JOKE! – Anything to do with Sundays….. country walks, Sunday roast, reading in a book nook……

5. Favourite word?

Blimey. Rapscallion.

6. Cockney rhyme slang?

Well….. this is awkward especially because I’m from Peckham but uh…. I don’t know any other than the usual ‘apples and pears’.

7. Favourite sweet?

Rhubarb & Custard!

8. What would your pub be called?

The Duck & Lettuce just because it sounds pubby.

9. No.1 British person ?

Jason Statham. Oh Jason….. ❤

10. Favourite shop / restaurant ?

Carol’s. – You won’t know it, it’s the paper shop up the road that has an awesome selection of pic ‘n’ mix. Ahhh…. childhood.

11. What British song pops into your head?

Ghost Town – The Specials

12. Marmite.

No. Never. – Why ruin a perfectly good crumpet?

I tag anyone who feels like a Brit!
6 thoughts on “T A G | T H E B R I T I S H T A G*

L E T ' S C H A T

