S K I N C A R E | L U S H*

 

Lush Must Haves

thumb

When I go into Lush there are always two things that I buy without a doubt and I just wanted to quickly share them with you.

Rock Star £3.40/100g

Get into the gorgeous groove with this creamy, sweet-smelling soap. Rock Star takes you on an away day with its nostalgic smell of seaside rock wrapped up in a pink block - perfect for easing sugar cravings. Containing Fair Trade vanilla absolute, this will leave you feeling sweet and comforted.

DSC_0533

The first is a bar of soap. Now if you know Lush then you’ll know that nothing is ‘just’ an anything. There’s always something a little bit special. On top of everything being 100% cruelty free and Lush smelling (get it? ha), this soap is the best for daily use. Admittedly I haven’t been using it every day, I’ve been swapping between this and the Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel but when I first started using it, I couldn’t put the thing down.

Now this might sound a little manky to people who don’t live in big city’s but if you’ve ever been out in London for a long period of time then you’ll know that sometimes your shower/bath water is like ewwwwwwwww after a long day. This soap creates an extreme lather and gets every last bit of ickyness off of the skin. It smells like rock candy and no word of a lie, you cannot get the smell out of your bathroom. You just can’t, it’s that strong. Even if you leave the bathroom door open your room or hallway will smell like rock which is great for me but some sweet smells give others headaches so just watch out for that.

You Snap the Whip £6.25/95g

If your skin has been punished by the elements and needs to feel newly born, use this charcoal and pumice bar filled with sweet-scented oils and luxurious butters to whip it into shape. Powdered charcoal and pumice get to work scrubbing away any layers of dead skin, while cocoa butter nourishes and macadamia nut oil encourages new skin cell formation. Take this into the shower and rub over wet skin before rinsing off to reveal sensational skin.

DSC_0535

My second must have is a charcoal scrub/cleanser. When I first got this I had no idea what the scent was. To me it smelt like blackcurrant wine gums…. I’m still debating.

When I first started using this it was in the morning when washing my face over the sink…. I don’t recommend this. It is black and it will get everywhere. Finding black drip marks all over the place is really annoying even if your skin does feel lovely afterwards. Since then I only use this in the shower or bath where the mess is a bit more contained. – Random side note…. great for elbows and knees!

The coal is really finely milled and not chunky at all. Because it’s more like a thick powder it does a really really good job at getting all over the skin into all of the problem areas and the coal doesn’t ‘disappear’ until you’re done doing what you need it to do. This is currently the only exfoliator I use on my face (I use others on my body) plus I love that it’s all sourced properly, Fairtrade, vegan and natural. Love, love, love!

If you’re thinking ‘uh… charcoal?’ then click here for a full run down of the hows, whys and different uses of charcoal in skincare products at Lush.

Charity Pot £12.95/240g

Now in a self-preserving, rebalanced formula, this is an all-round body lotion that does a lot of good - and not just to your skin.

DSC_0536

And then last I just picked up this little tester pot for £1 because the proceeds went to charity. The charity pot cream is quite thin in consistency but worked well as a hand/body cream. I don’t suggest having this in a warm place though as it will melt and go everywhere. I love that everything goes towards helping small organisations across the world. You can find a 240g Charity Pot here. For more information, click here.

banner

One thought on “S K I N C A R E | L U S H*

L E T ' S C H A T

