B E A U T Y | V I N T A G E R O M A N C E*

Sleek Vintage Romance review w/ swatches & a look

sleekvintageromanceHelloooo!!

I’m finally getting around to actually writing about this palette having bought it a long while ago and using it in some capacity every day (that I wear makeup). So I’m just sharing swatches and a quick ‘look.

All Sleek i-Divine palettes are £7.99 in the UK and can be found at Sleek’s website, Superdrug’s website, Superdrug stores and now in some Boots stores. 

DSC_0503If you’re a fan of wearable, everyday type purples then this palette is definitely one for you but there’s something about this palette that’s not only vintage but very regal with the purples and the golds that would be great under subtle lighting for an evening look. You can use any of these shades alone in some capacity to add something ‘Romantic’ to your makeup or combine them to create something really special. The new MAC A Novel Romance collection has some similar shades in it too and follows a similar colour palette concept.

swatch1

swatch2

 

Metallic Court In Cannes or matte Propose In Prague can be applied on the eye lid as a base for every look Shimmery shades such as Pretty In Paris and Meet In Madrid can be applied to the inner corners, to brighten the face and widen eyes Blend sparkly, darker shades Forever In Florence or Love In London along the eye socket to contour and add definition to your eyes Sleek MakeUP suggests opulent eyes by applying Court In Cannes all over the eye lid sweeping it underneath the bottom lash line. Blend metallic shade Bliss In Barcelona along the eye socket to define eyes. To intensify the look, layer sparkly Forever In Florence over the eye socket, focusing on the outer corners.

 

There are eight shimmer/metallic shades, three glitter shades and one matte shade. My favourites are the shimmers because they’re just so gorgeous on the lids. Sleek really do excel at shimmer shades. They excel at eye shadows in general but these are just so buttery and lush.

The packaging isn’t anything special, it’s just the standard matte black palette with the large mirror that we’r all used to. It comes with a long double ended brush. I do actually like these but I have so many brushes I never use it and usually just throw it away or put it in a drawer.

I did buy this last Autumn and the shades are perfect for that time of year but this is me we’re talking about, I wear whatever, whenever and have loved this palette for the majority of the year. All in all I love this palette, I really do, the colours are very complimentary, especially with brown eyes and I get very little fall out. I like all of the colours and each is as good as the next. Propose in Prague, the matte brown deserves an honorable mention as well seen as at first glance it is just a matte brick red/brown. It’s turned out to be so versatile and can be used for so many things. I’ve even used it as a blush/contour before which was really lovely in the winter to warm up the face.

I used four shades to create the quick look that literally took three minutes to achieve. Lust in LA on the lid with Meet in Madrid on the inner corner and Forever in Florence dusted through the crease on a fluffy brush. I applied Bliss in Barcelona wet along the lower lash line and then again dry to smoke out. - Mascara and black liner in the waterline, bish, bash, bosh, done. On my lips, MUA LUXE lacquer in Funk. (Reviewed here).
9 thoughts on “B E A U T Y | V I N T A G E R O M A N C E*

L E T ' S C H A T

