H A U L | T H E B O D Y S H O P C H R I S T M A S*

The Body Shop Glazed Apple Christmas Collection & Warming Mineral Mask Haul/ First Impressions

thumb

The O2 Priority Moment deals really get me every time I walk past The Body Shop. This time the deal is 40% off everything in store so I bobbed in and five minutes later I’d spent a week’s worth of food money on some glorious body bits! I had originally gone in to buy just the one thing, the Warming Mineral Mask (£10.00) but one of the new Christmas ranges, Glazed Apple, really got me! I know, I know, Haloween hasn’t even passed yet but if you smell this stuff!!!! If you’re a fan of apple flavoured sweets and candy (especially apple Maoam stripes) then you’ll love this, I promise.

Glazed Appe

Body Butter £13.00

SAM_3585

SAM_3586

I think this is the tenth Body Butter that I have in my bathroom. My boyfriend thinks it’s ridiculous but you can never have too many. I don’t know what he’s talking about. We can’t all just hop out of the shower, towel dry and go!

I love mixing up my scents every now and then and the Body Shop have so many to choose from, my favourites being Vineyard Peach and White Musk Libertine.

Bath Jelly £10.00

SAM_3582

SAM_3584

I bought this purely for the novelty factor. I’m not sure, but I’ve never seen a bath jelly in The Body Shop. I don’t even have a bath to use it in. Student life; shower time. It just so amazing. It’s like a really really thick jelly, it doesn’t run when you tip it upside down like the Gelee Scrub formula. It’s much more like actual jelly. I probably wont use it until I go home for Christmas anyway but thought I’d get it while the price was so good.

Hand Cream £3.50

SAM_3589

It’s just hand cream…. I’m usually a Soap & Glory Hand Food fan but this one got me again with the scent. Usually the hand creams there are really harshly perfumed and far too strong for me but as this is a sweet scent I had to have it. Fingers crossed it doesn’t give me a headache!

Warming Mineral Mask £10.00
This cleansing mask for all skin types warms on contact with wet skin. It leaves skin clean and revitalised.
Cleansing, Oil-absorbing, Weekly Treatment.

SAM_3594

SAM_3593

Now I’m a big fan of the Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask which is fantastic for really clearing the junk out of your pores and leaving you feeling fresh and your skin very plump and firm but after all the hype in the beauty blogging world I had to try this warming mask out. I tried a bit on the back of my hand and basically it gets hot….. Well, duh. But no, the more you rub and spread the hotter it gets. It’s also quite a thin mask as opposed to the Clay mask which is very thick. I’m looking forward to experiencing this on my actual face. I’ll be saving it for this Sunday’s pampering session.

The thing about this collection is that to me, it doesn’t smell particularly ‘Christmassy’. I mean, the colour looks it but it doesn’t smell like it to me. I suppose that depends on what you associate with the period though.

I’m assuming this is very new to the UK market as it isn’t even listed on the British website but all of the range is listed above. I am actually going to go back and get the shower gel and the soap. My logic is that you can NEVER own too much soap. You just can’t, it’s impossible.

Has anyone else seen, sniffed or bought any of the new Glazed Apple range or had any experience with the warming mask? Any tips on using it?
4 thoughts on “H A U L | T H E B O D Y S H O P C H R I S T M A S*

  1. Kaily says:

    LOL it’s ok to pick a few Christmas goodies early 🙂 It’s hard not to with so many items out! I’m definitely interested in trying the Iconic mask you mentioned too 🙂 I might have to stop by B&BW myself now!

    Like

L E T ' S C H A T

