B E A U T Y | S L E E K – C C C R E A M*

Sleek CC Cream – Medium Review | £8.99blogline

sleekcccreammediumthumb

Boost radiance and mattify shine with our long-lasting complexion corrector cream that treats and conceals imperfections. – Buildable medium coverage – Contains vitamin C which helps to protect skin against damage caused by free radicals, reduces fine lines, wrinkles and improves skin elasticity – Moisturising formula nourishes skin and combats dull and uneven skin tones; leaving a beautifully fresh and even complexion – Unique colour adaptive technology adjusts to your skin tone. It also works to brighten and enhance skins natural radiance, whilst fighting against shine – SPF 29 protects skin against harmful UVA and UVB rays

bloglineI first bought the Sleek CC Cream in the summer in a bid to wear less makeup during the warmer weather. Well, that never worked for a couple of reasons. One, MAC Matchmaster was just the perfect colour for the summer and adapted to my tan (yes, I can tan) and two, the CC cream was a little bit too light for said tan. The Sleek CC Cream in Medium is a just the right shade for my paler winter skintone.

There are four shades; Fair, Light, Medium and Dark. The price is £8.99 which I think is a couple of pounds too high. However, you can buy it from Superdrug, Sleekmakeup.com or Boots.

SAM_1873

The consistency is pretty decent but sometimes streaky depending on what you use to apply it. Working with your fingers like you can with most CC creams really doesn’t work and nor does a beauty sponge. The best way I find is to use a flat topped kabuki of some sort because it looks much more even and healthy when it’s buffed in.

This doesn’t cover my acne scars but at the moment I’m going through a phase where I don’t mind them peeking through so this doesn’t bother me much. Just a heads up though, this is in no way full coverage or buildable as Sleek claims. It looks streaky as hell when you try to layer it. The SPF 29 does cause a little bit of a white cast in photographs as you can see in the title image but IRL it’s just a medium brown colour with no grey or white tones at all.

While it’s on my skin feels quite firm and bouncy if you give your cheek a little pinch which I suppose is what the whole ‘youthful radiance’ bit is about. I can’t comment on how it reduced my fine lines because I’m pretty sure I never really had any to start with but in general I like the way the cream makes my skin look.

As far as packaging goes, it’s so-so. The cap is sturdy and rectangular so you can stand it up easily but I’d prefer a tube that wasn’t so rigid so I could get all of the product out when it was starting to look low or at least know when I need to repurchase. At the moment I have no idea if I’m near the end or not….. I do like the nozzle bit though as it doesn’t get messy at all.

Overall I do like this CC cream. I just wish it hadn’t taken so much trial and error to figure out how best to apply it. It’s great for days when you CBA with full face and just meed something on so as not to scare the postman or something.

2 thoughts on “B E A U T Y | S L E E K – C C C R E A M*

L E T ' S C H A T

