D I S C U S S I O N | M O R P H E – J A C A T T A C K*

Jaclyn Hill Favourites Update/Rant

This is Lauren reporting from a duvet fort on the floor three and a half hours after the Jaclyn Hill & Morphe Brushes palette collaboration launch. The time is 11:24 GMT and I am exhausted but my palette has been ordered.

Sources tell me that the website is still down with thousands loading and reloading webpages across laptops, desktops, ipads, and smart phones.

Twitter is in full blown uproar, Morphe are not responding and makeup lovers everywhere are angry. Morphe are gonna have a full blown JACATTACK on heir hands. (If you manage to get to the checkout use JACATTACK (all in caps) for 10% off. It does work).

The palette that’s causing all of the fuss is the Jaclyn Hill Favourites. 28 Morphe individual shadows put into one palette for the bargain price of $28 plus p&p.

Long and the short is, that was ridiculous. Plus, there are three weeks until actual dispatch. It’s impossible for this palette to sell out anytime soon seen as very few people can get onto the site. – If you’re still trying, keep going, it gets so much easier once you get it into the cart. Ten times faster if you use Paypal and not have to type in all of your card details.

I’m not really bothered about New Years but this is an awful way to start any day. If mine hadn’t gone through when it had, I’d have pulled y eyelashes out.

 

6 thoughts on “D I S C U S S I O N | M O R P H E – J A C A T T A C K*

  1. Sanya S says:

    Hi, I was wondering if you could let me know how much this will cost all together with shipping and duty, handling etc to the UK. It’s the only reason I’m a bit skeptical to order this
    Thank You xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • LAUREN | LUCELUXE says:

      I have no idea until it gets here haha. On the site when you switch to pounds the palette was listed as Ā£14.97 ($27.99) with delivery at five pounds something when converted. I had some other bits in my basket so was expecting a higher shipping rate. It was nine pounds something on the checkout page. Pretty affordable. When I payed with paypal however it converted it from dollars again which was $60.02 (aftwr JACATTACK code) with the other things I ordered so it came to Ā£39 all together with shipping. As for duty…. We’ll see when it gets to England. šŸ˜“šŸ˜“

      Like

L E T ' S C H A T

