Y O U T U B E M A D E M E D O I T | #2 L A G I R L*

Youtube Made Me Do It – LA Girl Pro Conceal – Fawn Review

thumb

Crease-resistant, opaque coverage in a creamy yet lightweight texture. The long-wearing formula camouflages darkness under the eyes, redness and skin imperfections. Provides complete, natural-looking coverage,evens skin tone, covers dark circles and minimizes fine lines around the eyes.

This blendable and buildable formula provides the ultimate, customizable coverage. This must-have concealer includes a soft brush-tip for easy application.

-Camouflages the appearance of skin imperfections
-Evens out skin tone
-Covers dark circles
-Minimizes fine lines
-Provides customizable coverage

Here’s a new update to the ‘Youtube Made Me Do It’ series. This time around it’s the LA Girl Pro Conceal in Fawn. I got disciplinary Mophe Haul (coming soon) purely because it was offered on the site for a reasonable price and because all of the Chocolate ladies on YouTube use this and say it is ‘bomb’. So I had to get on the bandwagon, didn’t I?

You can’t blame me.

SAM_4598

And for I purchased I did do a little bit of research on the shades. At the moment there appears to be 18 different shades with a variety of undertones from pink to peach to yellow. I went for Fawn simply because that’s what’s being raved about at the moment.

I’m pretty glad I chose Fawn but I’m bummed out because I should have bought two!! The colour match was good, not too yellow and not too pale/ashy. It really does brighten underneath the eyes without looking too stark. On some deeper skintones Fawn looks uber white…..in a bad way, I find that for me, it’s a closer match to my skintone and therefore brightens without looking to over the top. I only really go in for Kim K highlighting when i’m going out for the night and I know pictures will be taken, but for day to day use, this LA Girl Pro Conceal is the perfect colour and tone.

Everything that LA Girl claims to do with this product, is done. It’s creamy, blendable, doesn’t cake and is so unbelievably opaque.

At first I was a little annoyed by the packaging though since mine refused to come out of the tube. I was squeezing and squeezing and nothing would come out! I even had to Google a number of unboxing videos just to see if anybody else was having this problem, it turns out no…

SAM_4742

So after I fought with the concealer, I use the brush tip applicator to do the whole ‘triangle’ on the under-eye thing. I didn’t want to cake it up and so I just did it in a fan type shape with five or six lines instead of a block triangle that was filled in. I also make sure that I do one half of the face first as I was unsure about drying times. This worked out well for me seen as it took me a while to get the hang of blending it out with a brush since I am technically a under-eye concealer noob. I used the Zoeva Vegan Prime #142 Concealer Buffer which is fantastic and allows for ultra smooth application!

I set the concealer with either the Collection translucent powder or the Elf HD powder in Corrective Yellow or the HD Undereye Setting Powder. I did want to use the Ben Nye Sienna powder but it cancelled out the brightening qualities even though it left me with the least amount of creasing. I may have to look into getting the translucence set Ben Nye powder.

So all in all, I think this is an awesome product, and am glad that I can find this in the UK from Absolute Kolor as well as some other US brands. They do cost a bit more but I’d probably end up paying the difference and more in shipping and customs fees anyway so…..

On this occasion, I’m glad YouTube made me do it.

What are your thoughts on the Pro Conceal?
9 thoughts on “Y O U T U B E M A D E M E D O I T | #2 L A G I R L*

L E T ' S C H A T

