B E A U T Y | T A N Y A B U R R*

Tanya Burr Cosmetics – Mistletoe Kisses Lipgloss – £2.25

blogline

tanya burr mistletoe kisses luceluxelifestyle.jpg

“If you’re hankering after the perfect catwalk-inspired pout or want an everyday high shine lip gloss, take a look at these gleaming lip glosses from Tanya Burr. Offering a state of the art finish and performance, each Tanya Burr Lip Gloss comes packed with moisturising ingredients to feed and hydrate the lips”.

blogline

This will be a very quick review because this lipgloss is pants! I’ve never been a fan of Tanya Burr (no disrespect intended), I just don’t find her videos particularly fun to watch. Even if I were a fan, my opinion would be the same. This lipgloss sucks. 

tanya burr mistletoe kisses lipgloss luceluxelifestyle.jpg

tanya burr lipgloss swatch mistletoe kisses luceluxelifestyle

The applicator and the outer packaging are so-so but the formula is very thick and gloopy and hard to get out of the tube. The colour is very pretty and despite the little gold glitters, it’s actually very flattering. I thought this would be a pretty gloss to top lipsticks and it is once you get it onto the lips BUT, I had a hideous reaction to this. It stung my lips and caused white bumps to for which were painful and full of a watery type “juice”.

I have Oral Allergy Syndrome (fruit/ enzyme allergy) and Id describe the feeling of this gloss after an hour or so as the same as a fruit allergy. It wasn’t comfortable at all.

I don’t know if it’s the same for every shade of this formula gloss or just my tube but I can’t recommend this gloss after my experience with it. It took weeks for my lips to return to normal.

Has anyone else had this issue with Tanya’s glosses before or any other lipgloss brands? Let me know in the comments so I know which to stay away from!

blogline

If you really want to buy this lipgloss or any other Tanya Burr products, you can find her stuff in Superdrug stores (probabaly near the falsies and brushes or wherever they stock the Zoella stuff), online at Superdrug or on Amazon.
L E T ' S C H A T

