S K I N C A R E | P U R E G L O W*

L’Oreal – Pure Clay Glow Mask | £7.99

blogline

loreal pure clay glow mask thumb review 2016 luceluxelifestyle.jpg

For the first time, the L’Oréal Paris laboratories have selected three pure clays and combined them with red algae extract, known for its brightening properties. The beaded, creamy texture illuminates tone by exfoliating the skin’s surface without drying it out.
A powerful blend of 3 pure clays
Koalin A highly effective natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum.
Montmorillonite Rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections.
Ghassoul A pure clay highly concentrated in minerals renowned to help clarify complexion. Instant and lasting, visible results.

blogline

loreal pure clay glow mask review2.jpg

I first saw this mask like everyone else in Boots on a new promotional offer at £5.00 about a month ago. There are three masks in the range to choose from but the Pure Glow spoke to me most because I love to exfoliate and my skin always looks dull from lack of time in daylight.

The mask is bright red (and does leave my skin looking very red as opposed to its usual yellow). It has tiny fleks of I don’t even know what that help to exfoliate your skin. It also smells very “trip to the spa” which is a welcome change to all of the bubble gum/ chocolate masks that are flooding the market these days.

loreal pure clay glow mask review.jpg

The problem is, the mask feels great, smells great, does its job of exfoliating and brightening and I do see my skin looking brighter but… It breaks me out something bad. Breakouts lead to scarring and scarring is what I’m working so hard with skincare and exfoliating especially. It breaks me out in places that I never break out like my forehead and my chin. So it kind of doesn’t work. I’ll have to give this one to mum.

It does soften the skin and isn’t drying so it lives up to those claims. if your skin isn’t as sensitive as mine this could be a winner for you! I’m not ruling out trying the Detox or Purity masks but the Glow just doesn’t work for me which is a shame.

blogline

Check out the range here. They’re currently on offer again for £5.00
L E T ' S C H A T

